New on My Shelf 7/16-7/22

 

 

This week, I’ve gotten a ton of great books! I’m excited to share them with you! Let me know in the comments what you’ve added to your shelves this week — I’m dying to hear!

From NetGalley:

41hxwei0qxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_ Technically I got this last week and forgot to add it to my post, but I’m still excited about it this week! It’s a non-fiction book about (as the title suggests) an American spy for Stalin. Can’t wait to read it!

61w5mpfalnl-_sx331_bo1204203200_ This doesn’t come out until next February, but I’m lucky to have gotten a copy from the publisher. I’m so excited to read this and I absolutely love the cover!

cover93542-medium I was so excited to be approved to read this one! It’s romantic suspense and I’ve heard great things about it so far!

cover85177-medium This one seems like it could be really interesting! A woman’s family thinks she’s in a coma after an accident, but she’s not, and she can hear. I’m wondering if she hears anything she shouldn’t! Looking forward to getting into this.

cover91181-medium A funny murder mystery with a baseball setting, this is a perfect read for summer. So excited to get this!

cover86716-medium This is a historical fiction book about a hotel for women in the 1950s in New York. Can’t wait to read it!

cover86598-medium So excited to be approved for this! I’ve been hearing about it and it seems so good!

Other e-books:

512z4ybinnl-_sx329_bo1204203200_ This is book two in the Split Worlds series by Emma Newman (catch my review of the first book here). As soon as I finished the first book, I knew I had to have the next, and not just because of the cliffhanger ending.

51kdrfnowal-_sx308_bo1204203200_ I’ve enjoyed other books by Julie James and this one was on sale!

51jargtzgfl-_sx304_bo1204203200_ I loved The Hollows and I’m sure this new series will be worth my time, and this book was on sale! I love that it’s set in the future and can’t wait to see what Kim Harrison has done with this.

51zmj81s8zl-_sx330_bo1204203200_ This book was also on sale (are you sensing a pattern?) and is part of the Argeneau series, which I’ve read off and on since the first book. It can be a little formulaic, but the series is great for light reading in between heavier books.

 

What have you added to your shelf this week? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

