New on My Shelf 8/20-8/26

Many of these week’s books were must-buys because of a sale on Audible, but I’ve gotten approved for some great books from NetGalley, too!

From NetGalley:

cover77681-medium A historical mystery/thriller about the first black cops in 1940s Atlanta, this book promises a lot. I hope it delivers and can’t wait to find out!

cover91786-medium This is World War II fiction, plus a dog! A dog with an actual purpose and not just there to be cute on the cover! Did I request this because of the dog? Yes, yes I did.

cover94571-medium Christmas may still be a while away, but as soon as the air turns a little cooler, I’m ready for holiday-themed books, and apparently, publishers agree! This book is due to come out at the end of September, and I’m ready to read it!

cover91723-medium The publisher describes this book as a “suspenseful World War II love story set against the beauty, mystery, and danger of occupied Venice.” It sounds so interesting and I’m excited to read it!

 

cover89006-medium I’ve enjoyed reading books by Mary Jo Putney in the past, and I’m hopeful that this one will be great, too.

cover90411-medium Excited to be approved for another historical romance, this time with a schoolteacher and the man who once betrayed her. Sounds like a perfect light read to mix in with everything heavier I’ve been focusing on.

From Kindle First:

51mbmthrssl  Tragedy, secrets, and neighbor drama: the recipe for a great late summer read? Hopefully, I’ll find out soon and let you know!

Audiobooks:

51dm2b58708l I enjoyed Sting so much that I decided I needed to read more of Sandra Brown’s suspense books!

860196833_140 I’ve heard great things about this thriller and I’m looking forward to listening to it!

511222943_140 I’ve heard a lot of good things about Dumplin’, too, and even though I probably wouldn’t have picked this book up without recommendations from friends, I’m looking forward to it!

5186uwh9vol This book just looks super fun! It’s a mystery series about ghost hunting! I have no idea who this author is (yet) or whether I like her, but I love the concept of this book and I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

